Coniston and Thirtleby Parish Council

         Welcome to the Coniston Parish Council Web Site 

         We hope to give you an insight into the workings of the Council.

          Your Councillors are: Cllr. Edmund Stead (Chairman), Roger Hobson, Mrs. Barbara Higginbotham, Philip Bannister and Mrs. Kath Stead.

          Parish Clerk: Charles Cromack  Tel: 01482 891544

          Council Vacancy: There are currently two vacancies on the Council, if anyone is interested in becoming a Parish Councillor please contact the Clerk on 01482 891544.

           Vacancy for a Parish Clerk / Responsible Finance Officer: The Parish Council are actively seeking to employ a parish clerk due the forthcoming retirement of the current post holder. This is a       work from home position and IT equipment is provided. The hours are varied to suit the post holder although attendance at an evening meeting every second month is essential to the job. Some knowledge of local government / parish council procedures would be an advantage. For an informal chat contact 01482 891544.